Contact Details

Aston Fields Middle School

Drummond Road
Aston Fields
B60 2ET

Telephone 01527 876026
Email [email protected]

Please note that school office hours are 8.30am to 4.15pm. You are welcome to leave a message on the answerphone outside of these hours.


Contact Information:

To ensure you are put through to the right person, please kindly note the following:

  1. For initial queries relating to pupils please ask for your child’s class teacher/form tutor. The vast majority of queries can be successfully dealt with at this level.
  2. If you feel that your child’s class teacher/form tutor has not been able to successfully deal with your enquiry, please then ask to speak to either a) the relevant Director of Year Group or b) the relevant Director of Subject or c) the SENDCo. Please refer to the staff list below for details.

Directors of Year Group Teams

Mrs H Mynott Director of Year Group 5
Mrs L Wildsmith Director of Year Group 6
Miss R Bratton Director of Year Group 7
Mr G Hall Director of Year Group 8

Directors of Subject Teams

Mrs A Hales Mathematics
Mrs J Birrell English/Intervention Manager
Mr N Beacock Science
Mr J Pavlovs ICT/Computing
Mrs S Duerden Art
Miss R Bratton Design and Technology
Mr J Brooks History
Mrs A Taylor Geography
Mr G Hall Music / Specialist Leader of Education for Music, Behaviour for Learning and NQTs
Mrs C Teer MFL
Mrs M Philip RE and PSHE
Mrs K Bull Inclusion (SENDCo) / Specialist Leader of Education for SEND
Miss C Ward Assistant SENDCo 
Mr R Molesworth PE and Sports Games Organiser

3. On the rare occasions where a situation has not been resolved at stage 1 and 2 above, please ask to speak to the Senior Leadership Team contacts as listed below:

Queries relating to: Staff
Teaching and learning, safeguarding, curriculum, transport, innovation, day to day routines, queries relating to Careers Advice and Guidance, assessment, testing, pupil targets & reports, pupil premium and catch-up programmes, primary sports strategy, pupils not making expected progress, deputy safeguarding lead, Mathematics, DPO Mrs A Hales - Head of School/Acting Headteacher
Child Protection, safeguarding children including e-safety and PREVENT, behaviour and anti-bullying, pupils' welfare and safety, child protection, designated safeguarding lead, break-times and lunchtimes, equality, diversity and inclusion, visits and trips, homework, admissions, MFL Mrs C Teer - Head of School/Acting Headteacher
Specialist Leader in Education (SLE), deputy safeguarding lead, NQTs, educational visits/trips co-ordinator, Music and Expressive Arts, Year 8 , Pastoral Mr G Hall - Assistant Headteacher/Acting Deputy Headteacher
Curriculum, Assessment, testing, reporting, deputy safeguarding lead, English, Interventions Manager, gifted, talented and most able Mrs J Birrell - Assistant Headteacher
Attendance and Pupil Premium Mentor Mrs J Bedford - Attendance Manager
Communication (worried you may not be receiving letters etc.) Mrs N Gillespie – Communications Manager
School Finance Mrs J Pearson - School Business Manager

4. If you feel the matter has not been resolved by a member of the Senior Leadership Team, as mentioned above, please contact the Head of Schools/Acting Headteachers and then the Executive Leader/Headteacher/National Leader of Education.